Custom Cuts: Thank You for Our Special Delivery!

25 Aug

After Jess had the little guy, she asked me to make cookies as a thank you for the labor and delivery nurses.  We decided on a mix of boy onesies and medallions in corresponding colors.

For the onesies, I mimicked the colors I used for the baby shower – blue, green, yellow and white.  I decided to limit the designs to the favorite four:

Charlie - after the beloved Charlie Brown... and my favorite little guy

Classic - stripes, in fact, do work for everyone

Just Like Dad - every little guy needs a suit like dad

Pop's Wagon - reminiscent of your dad's long forgotten station wagon

I love the vintage feel of the designs – reminds me of a time when life was a bit simpler!

And we couldn’t forget to actually say thank you:

These were actually my first custom cuts, so I look at them now and know how I could improve them a bit.  That said, I love the final product… and didn’t hear any cookie monster complaints!!!

Leave a Reply

