It’s Acorn-y Kind of Day

26 Oct

Okay, I couldn’t come up with a title for this post… so my mom did.  Wordsmith she is not.

On Friday, I posted about the first Thanksgiving cookies for 2010 – leaves.  And where there are leaves, there are… acorns!  And so you have cookie number two in this year’s fall holiday collection.

I actually searched and searched for this cookie cutter after seeing some cute designs on other blogs.  But, as it goes, some were too small, others oddly shaped.

Then, when I was in Vermont earlier this year, I found it.  The perfect acorn cookie cutter.

I think it was meant to be.

Leave a Reply

