Flavor Focus: Snickerdoodle

2 Dec

It’s no secret… I LOVE the cinnamon/sugar combination.  Obviously, this means I LOVE LOVE LOVE snickerdoodle cookies.  I will pick them over just about any other cookie, any day of the week.

When I came across the idea of a snickerdoodle cupcake, I was sold.

And these do not disappoint.  Honestly, I think these are my favorite cupcakes I’ve made to date.  Yes, I love most of them, but these pack the perfect punch.

The base is a light cake, laced with a hint of cinnamon.  The top is crunchy and crackly, full of the comforting cinnamon and sugar flavor, just like the cookie.  The whole thing is finished with a cinnamon buttercream.

Seriously.  Heaven.  In.  Cupcake.  Form.


One Response to “Flavor Focus: Snickerdoodle”

  1. Calogero Mira January 7, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    Oh, thanks 4 these snickerdoodles.

    http://calogeromira.wordpress.com

    http://calogeromirafoodand.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

