The Classic Monogram

6 Jan

I actually made these medallions quite awhile ago – as in way before the holidays.  I know, do you even remember all the way back then?  Anyway, I never got a chance to post about them.  So here we are.

These were ordered as a treat for a going away dinner.  The client came to me knowing exactly what she wanted – mocha colored medallions, outlined and monogrammed in light blue.

As I went to make the cookies, I realized that “mocha” is very much to interpretation.  After a quick Google search and a chat with my mom, I decided that a light brown would be the perfect compliment to light blue.  And so “mocha” was defined as light brown.

The client loved them (phew!).  I did too.  Amazing what a colored outline will do to a simple medallion cookie!

Leave a Reply

