Custom Cuts: Pretty in Pink

3 Feb

My mom’s co-worker recently became a grandmother.  You know what that means. Cookies.

Another girl.  More pink onesies.  The usual.

But, I spiced it up a bit.  Out with the circle, in with the square.  That’s right.  I pulled out my new square cookie cutter.

I know.  You’re thinking, blah.  Me? Well, I’m thinking straight lines (unlike all those medallions) and endless possibilities!  See – spicy.

These are just three designs.  I have many more floating around my little head.  So stay tuned.

And don’t worry.  The medallion hasn’t been retired.  Just put on the back burner for a bit.

2 Responses to “Custom Cuts: Pretty in Pink”

  1. Tina Hibbs February 3, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    I’m the proud “Nana”! We loved the cookies! They were a precious gift to receive (they tasted great too!). I can’t wait for Skylar’s first birthday so we can order more and she can taste them!

    • Kristina's Confections February 3, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

      I am thrilled you enjoyed them. I look forward to working on many cookies for Skylar! Best to you all.

Leave a Reply

