I’m Taking a Trip

10 Mar

That’s right, people.  I’m taking a trip.  Heading out of town.  Leaving on a jet plane.

Okay, really I’m leaving on a regular plane, then taking a puddle jumper.  Eek!

But, at the end of it all, I get to hang out with this guy for a week.

One whole week of John Jacob Jingleheimer Schmidt (remember?!), giggles, tubby time… and I’m pretty sure Aunt Kristina will bake a thing or two.

The bonus?  I, unexpectedly, also get to hang out with this lovely lady for a whole week too!

Yay!  I can’t wait.

Last time I was up there we picked fruit, canned jam, listened to the orchestra (where this pic was taken), tasted beers, visited King Arthur Flour.  The list goes on.

And this trip’s list has already started.

So why am I telling you this, you ask?  Well, this means that Kristina’s Confections will be on vacation as well.  No orders will be taken for March 19 – March 27.

As for my little blog here.  Well, I’m sure Betty Crocker 1 (me) and Betty Crocker 2 (Jess), as Jess’s darling husband refers to us, will whip a thing or two up for your reading pleasure!

PS – This is my 100th post!!!  Can you believe it?  Me either.  Thanks for continuing to read.  At least I think people are… xo

Leave a Reply

