Custom Cuts: Megan ♥ Matt

23 Mar

And bridal shower three…

Eileen (who happens to be my best friend and former roommate’s mother) contacted me to do some cookies for a bridal shower she was throwing.  To make it even more fun and complicated, the bride is actually a former high school classmate of mine.  Love this small world!

Eileen was really open to a design, but wanted a cookie on the larger side and something relatively simple.

We settled on wedding cake cookies.  The sheer size makes a statement.

When it came to color, I used my judgement.  I knew Megan and Matt are getting married near the beach, so I thought a bluish green color would be perfect.  (As a side note, I think this is the most amazing color.  I’ll probably never be able to make it again… sigh.)

Eileen’s one request was to put the bride and groom’s names on the cake.  I thought a simple ♥ would be soft, simple, sweet and subtle (man, I love alliteration).  It is a bridal shower, after all.

By the way, I don’t like hearts.  Just don’t like ’em.  Butterflies either, if you want to know. But these little hearts?  Love (LOVE) them on sugar cookies.  What’s that about?

Anyway, I’m so glad I was able to be part of Megan’s shower.  Sending best wishes for a wonderful wedding and happiest marriage to Megan and Matt!

Leave a Reply

