Hang Tight, My Friends

31 Mar

I know, I know.  I did such a good job last week.  I scheduled posts.  Even checked-in one day.

This week?  Back to my old ways.  BUT, I have a good reason.  Reasons, really.

First, I had to leave this adorable little guy.  Terrible, right?

Second, I got off the plane and (almost) immediately turned around to go to a 30th/60th birthday party for my bf (and former roomie), Kate, and her wonderful dad (yes, they were born on the same day).  There was some wine, numerous beers and a full night of dancing.  As you are probably guessing, Sunday was more or less a lost day!

And the third reason?  I’ve been studying for a test.  While not as fun, probably the most time consuming.  Happy to report I took the test this morning (and passed, phew!), so more sweet treats and even some dinners will be coming your way.  Soon.  Very soon.

Here’s a sneak peak…

Grilled Goat Cheese Salad (I’ve already made this once since I’ve been home!)

Grilled Banana and Nutella Crepes (okay, so maybe we ate this twice)

Simple Tomato Sauce

Cinnamon Sugar Pull-apart Bread (I couldn’t stop eating this – in fact, I want a piece right now)

Homemade Cheese Crackers (big hit with the little one)

Not pictured: feta and fresh herb mac and cheese, 2 rounds of cinnamon rolls, homemade brioche buns, coconut macaroons, chicken gyros and Greek salad, fondant covered mint cupcakes

And, yes, this was all made last week while I was in Vermont.  Jess and I can pack some cooking and baking into a week. No wonder I’ve needed sleep since I’ve been home.

Anyway, stay tuned!

2 Responses to “Hang Tight, My Friends”

  1. padenney@gmail.com March 31, 2011 at 9:36 am #

    We need the recipe for the goat cheese salad!

Leave a Reply

