Custom Cuts: A Little Birdie Told Me

4 Apr

I have to say, I think these are some of my favorite cookies I’ve made to date.

My friend Ann emailed me to do some cookies to welcome a friend’s new baby girl.  She was open to whatever, but passed along the link to the bedding, thinking it was springy.

I took one look and was sold.

That’s right, these are based on the bedding in the nursery.  Cute, right?

I love the preppy, yet folksy feel of the birds.  And, like Ann said, the springy feel is perfect for these cool spring days.

A little “welcome” cookie rounded out the dozen.

Hopefully Mom and Dad enjoyed eating these as much as I loved making them!

3 Responses to “Custom Cuts: A Little Birdie Told Me”

  1. Jill April 4, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    These are so great!

  2. paddleattachment April 4, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

    These are very sweet. I love fabric inspirations for decorated cookies! The rope branch is a neat detail. I like too how you paired the cookies with a pink serving tower.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Custom Cuts: Barnyard Birthday « Kristina's Confections - May 3, 2011

    […]  Farm animals?  I managed the birds, but could I do horses, cows, pigs and sheep?  I really wasn’t […]

Leave a Reply

