Custom Cuts: A Little Spring for Japan

20 Apr

When I saw a request from Madison, of Espresso and Cream, for donations for an online bake sale to benefit disaster relief in Japan, I jumped at the chance.  

Seeing images from disasters such as Japan and Haiti is such a humbling experience.  Such a reminder of how lucky I am.  Donating a dozen cookies is the very least I could do to help.

While the cause might be a difficult subject matter, I figured the cookies could still be fun.  So I went with something cheerful and springy.   

These are the final design, which I actually sent to the bidders son and daughter-in-law (how sweet?!).  I think it was a success on all levels.  What about you?

3 Responses to “Custom Cuts: A Little Spring for Japan”

  1. mary mcnamara April 20, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    Darling, Kristina!!

  2. Pamela Denney April 21, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    These cookies are absolutely adorable.

  3. paddle attachment April 23, 2011 at 12:24 am #

    These cookies are very cheerful. I love the color combinations!

Leave a Reply

