Custom Cuts: Barnyard Birthday

3 May

I was so excited when AJ contacted to me help out with her Godson’s first birthday.

But then she sent me the invite… and then I was nervous.  She wanted the cookies to match the adorable barnyard invites.  

Eek!  Farm animals?  I managed the birds, but could I do horses, cows, pigs and sheep?  I really wasn’t sure.

So I worked on a game plan.  Okay, it involved breaking down the animals into simple shapes.  Turns out that one art class I took when I was nine did come in handy!

The final product?  Not too shabby.  And I have to say, pretty close to the little animal’s on Mikey’s invite.  

But you’ll have to trust me on this?  Why you ask.

Well, you know, since my computer decided to freeze last night (ensue PANIC) and today it had to be completely deleted and reset.  So that means, I no longer have said invites.  Guess that just means you have to trust me.

Does the sympathy make them even a little cuter?  Perhaps.


2 Responses to “Custom Cuts: Barnyard Birthday”

  1. Amanda Halpenny May 3, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    Your cookies were PERFECT! They matched the invite and were a HUGE hit! Thanks again for making his 1st Birthday special!

  2. paddle attachment May 4, 2011 at 3:02 am #

    So cute! And perfect for a one year old’s party!

Leave a Reply

