Custom Cuts: Gone Fishin’

12 May

My best friend (and former roomie) Kate needed a hostess gift a few weeks ago.  She was heading to Annapolis for the opening of rockfish season.  She figured food would be a nice touch.

Who am I to disagree with her?  After all, food is great.  For all occasions. 

So we put our heads together and decided on some sugar cookies.  Fish perhaps?

Now, I do not claim to be a fish expert.  In fact, I eat the little guys, I don’t catch ’em.  So, at the risk of offending my fishing friends, I went simple with the fish shapes.  Really simple.

I think they are pretty cute, though.  A little reminiscent of those little cheesy crackers from days long gone.  

And, if the fish aren’t biting, at least you have a cute, cheerful (and delicious, if I may say so myself) cookie to eat!

2 Responses to “Custom Cuts: Gone Fishin’”

  1. Sheila May 12, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Wow. You continue to out-do yourself, Kristina! These are so precious and intricate. Your blog posts are one of the highlights of my work day! Thank you for the sunshine!

    • Kristina's Confections May 12, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

      Thanks for the kind words Sheila! I’m so glad KC is a bright spot in your day. Happy weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

