Custom Cuts: Baseball and Blooms

19 May

Not to state the obvious, but I was asked to make some cookies.  This time, the client wanted to send them to her in-laws (no pressure there!).  Color?  Shape?  Design?  All up to me.

So, where to begin.  Well, she did mention her in-laws love the Cubs.  As in the Chicago Cubs.  Okay, good start.

She also said flowers would do.

Well then, it was settled!  I thought the combo of a little bit baseball and a little bit spring flower, all in red, white and blue would be fun and different.

Plus, I just couldn’t resist the opportunity to use the title “Baseball and Blooms.”  Can you blame me?

One Response to “Custom Cuts: Baseball and Blooms”

  1. Victoria Lee May 20, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    That was me ordering for my inlaws and thanks so much for the great post. I’m going to send it to my mother-in-law right now. Great cookies! Victoria

Leave a Reply

