The Times They are a Changin’

27 May

You might have noticed… I’ve been a bit MIA lately.  

It started with the trip to Charleston.  Then it was some orders.  Then it was helping prep for a bridal shower.  But you want to know the real reason?

I’m going back to school.  Yup, it’s true.  Yikes!

In just about two week, I’ll start graduate school.  Officially.  Full-time.  Working towards a Masters in Education.

So, these days I’ve been working on a pre-req for a geometry class.  And since I haven’t taken a math class in nearly ten years (double yikes!), it’s been interesting.

What’s that mean for you all.  That’s what you really want to know, right?

My plan is to keep going with the blog.  Can’t disappoint the fans!  

But, I will be makin’ some changes.  Changin’ to what?  Well, that’s still to be seen.

I’m thinking more food, more sweets, more treats… meaning more recipes.  But, it also means less posts.

Hopefully, you all will stick with me.  Let me know what you want to see, what you think of the changes.  I love hearing from you all and really appreciate the support… past, present and future!

2 Responses to “The Times They are a Changin’”

  1. Sara Reilly May 27, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    Love you Kristina…don’t work too hard. xo so proud of all your hard work

  2. Kathy Passmore May 27, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    How about just keeping it real about this journey you are undertaking what it means to you, what you hope to accomplish from it, and throw in some recipes, life stories and the stuff you are passionate about for good measure? Good luck, I know you can do it!

Leave a Reply

