Sunday Funday

5 Jun

When I was little, I can remember dreading Sundays – school looming around the corner.  Homework had to be complete and early to bed.  I mean, what was fun about that?

These days I have an entirely different opinion.  In fact, Sundays are one of my favorite days.

We have the farmer’s market in the spring and summer.  Football in the fall (oh, you didn’t know I’m a die hard football fan?  True story).  As for winter?  Eh, can’t win em’ all, right?

Anyway, for awhile now, Mom and I have been taking Sunday’s as a day to recoup and relax, starting with homemade Sunday brunch.  This week entailed a muffin from the farmer’s market, hash browns made from locally grown new potatoes and tarragon scrambled eggs.   And a mimosa.  Or two.

It is  Sunday after all.  And so we begin Simple Sundays.

2 Responses to “Sunday Funday”

  1. Jessica June 6, 2011 at 6:12 am #

    How come I didn’t get to enjoy a simple Sunday homemade brunch on any of my visits! I got jipped! xoxo Looks yummy 🙂

    • Kristina's Confections June 6, 2011 at 8:15 am #

      You haven’t been hear during Farmer’s Market season…. and the last time you left at 4:30! xo

Leave a Reply

