Custom Cuts – Elmo!

19 Jul

Please excuse the lightening in this picture.  Early morning packaging means not the best lighting for photography.

Still, I thought you would want to know I made some cookies.  Specifically, I made some Elmo cookies.

I was nervous.  

I just heard that laugh… that Elmo laugh.  Was he mocking me?

I forged onwards.  I knew I could conquer the little red guy in cookie form.  I had to.  I couldn’t disappoint the two-year olds.

In the end?  Well, I think I got the last laugh.

3 Responses to “Custom Cuts – Elmo!”

  1. Jessica July 19, 2011 at 6:59 am #

    OMG Charlie would LOVE those cookies. I may need to place an order for some Elmo cookies for a special occasion. The only thing he might love more is Curious George.

    • Kristina's Confections July 19, 2011 at 7:39 am #

      I can work on Curious. And poor Mary Poppins… has she just been tossed to the side?

  2. Lindsey J July 19, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    Lemme tell ya, that Elmo laugh haunts me daily. La La La La, La La La La, Elmo’s laugh… Now imagine having no fewer than 5 toys that make that laughing sound, and the DVD playing in the background. Gotta love having a 2 year old. A 2 year old who was SO grateful for the cookies!!!! These were the best cookies, and you did an awesome job!!

Leave a Reply

