Flavor Focus: Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip with Dark Chocolate Buttercream

27 Jul

It’s been awhile since I’ve added a new flavor.  I have a million I want to try but haven’t had too many occasions.  Plus, I’ve been busy baking for Fridays…

My best friend, Carlock, had a big birthday a few weeks ago.  I thought it was the perfect time to try a new flavor.

What’s that?  No,  that’s not her real name.  I’ve changed it to protect the innocent.  Okay, that’s not true.  It’s just what we call her… we had too many Meagan/Meghan/Megan/Meaghan’s in our high school class.  Nicknames had to be created.  Plus, it’s catchy, don’t you think?

Anyway, these were a HIT.  Hello, peanut butter cake, spiked with mini chocolate chips, covered in dark chocolate buttercream.  Then, just in case you didn’t have enough, topped with a single Reese’s piece.  Certainly a keeper.

Oh!  And Carlock loved them!

Leave a Reply

